UTC Derby Pride Park joined the Sheffield UTC Academy Trust on 1st December 2019.

The organisational structure of The Sheffield UTC Academy Trust is shown below:

Sheffield Hallam University


Jenny Stocks

The Sheffield College


Andrew Hartley

Named Member

Richard Wright

Named Member

Angela Foulkes CBE

CEO The Sheffield College

The Sheffield Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Tracy Viner

Trust Board

  • Javid Mahdavi, Chair of the Trust Board
  • David Cates, co-opted Trustee
  • Nick Crew, Executive Principal, CEO
  • Chris Dymond, Sheffield Digital
  • Angela Foulkes, CEO The Sheffield College
  • Martin Harrison, The Sheffield College
  • Peter Hoy, Macalloy, The Company of Cutlers
  • Faith Sango, NHS Derby
  • Jon Stewart, Primetals

Chairs of Local Governing Body

  • Andrew Davies, UTC Derby Pride Park
  • Neil Bizzell, UTC Sheffield OLP
  • Dan Fleetcroft, UTC Sheffield City Centre
Joint Resources Committee

  • Martin Harrison, The Sheffield College (Chair)
  • Nick Crew, Executive Principal, CEO
  • Peter Hoy, Trustee, Company of Cutlers
  • David Barrett, Finance Liaison Officer,
  • The Sheffield College
  • Javid Mahdavi, Chair of the Trust
  • Nicola Thornton, Business & Operations Director, CFO

Local Governing Body representatives:

  • UTC Sheffield City Centre, Principal, Alex Reynolds
  • UTC Sheffield City Centre, LGB Rep, Russell Hand
  • UTC Sheffield OLP, Principal, Jess Stevenson
  • UTC Sheffield OLP, LGB Rep, Fiona Phoenix
  • UTC Derby Pride Park, Principal, Lee Kirkwood
  • UTC Derby Pride Park, LGB Rep, Heather Kelly
UTC Sheffield City Centre

  • Dan Fleetcroft, Chair, PES Performance
  • Alex Reynolds, Principal
  • Sameer Ali, Festo Didactic
  • Richard Burton, The Sheffield College, Engineering
  • Louise Goddard, Sheffield City Council
  • Prof Russell Hand, University of Sheffield, Vice-Chair
  • Peter Hoy, Company of Cutlers
  • Christine Lamb, Sheffield Chamber of  Commerce
  • Richard Mather, Sheffield Hallam University, CDM
  • Andy Rawsthorne, Sheffield Hallam University, Engineering
  • Liz Wallis, Co-opted Governor
  • Craig Smith, Parent Governor
  • Fiona Whincup, Parent Governor
  • Luke Watson, Staff Governor
UTC Sheffield OLP

  • Neil Bizzell, Chair, The Developer Academy
  • Jessica Stevenson, Principal
  • Tom Kotylo, The Sheffield College
  • Catherine Davison, Vice Chair
  • Mark Holmshaw, Employer Consultant
  • Fiona Phoenix, Sheffield Hallam University, Sport
  • Martyn Eggleton, Staff Governor
  • Kulvinder Gill, Parent Governor
  • Amelie Francis-Roebuck, Parent Governor
  • Vacancy, NHS Employer
  • Vacancy, University of Sheffield
  • Vacancy Sheffield City Council
UTC Derby Pride Park

  • Andrew Davies, Chair, Rolls Royce
  • Lee Kirkwood, Principal
  • Pieter Eksteen, East Midlands Chamber
  • Kayte Haselgrove, University of Derby, NHS
  • Dan Janes, Toyota Manufacturing UK
  • Faye Leatt, University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust
  • Heather Kelly, Derby College, Vice Chair
  • Susan Spray, NHS Joined-Up Care Derbyshire STP
  • Sabina Talib, Derby City Council
  • Basharat Ahmed, Parent Governor
  • Pardip Hundal, Parent Governor
  • Hayley Robathan, Staff Governor


Click here to download The Sheffield UTC Academy Governance Structure 

View Governor Profiles:


Copies of the governor meeting minutes are available upon request, please contact:

If you would like to request hard copies of anything on this website please contact:

More information about The Sheffield UTC Academy Trust can be found here.